Day Six: #100kSteps Challenge

So I really wanted to make up for those lost steps from Day 5 as much as possible on Day 6 to avoid having some ridiculous number waiting for me on Day 7 to meet the 100kSteps Challenge in time. I pretty much danced in place as I did *everything* yesterday, from morning ’till night. I noticed in the evening that my four-year-old, Ollie, was following me around doing a little jig everywhere I went. It was cracking me up. Eventually, he wanted to watch “Honey, I Shrunk the Kids” on TV, so we stood side-by-side and walked/danced in place throughout almost the entire movie! I had so much fun I forgot to look down and see how I was doing periodically. Imagine my surprise when this is what I saw on my pedometer after the movie ended at bedtime…

How is this even possible? I might be a god or something and just not know.

How is this even possible? I might be a god or something and just not know.

What the…I didn’t even know I could do that. I mean, I really didn’t sit still AT ALL yesterday, but still…dang! Obviously not something I could pull off on a consistent basis but I really feel good about myself, and about going into Day 7 with a much more manageable final day step count need. By my calculations, I only need to hit 12,060 steps today to meet the week’s goal of 100,000 steps.

Listen to me! Two weeks ago, I’d have gasped at needing to work 12,000 steps into one day, and yesterday I near-doubled that number. Who knew?

 

One thought on “Day Six: #100kSteps Challenge

Leave a Reply

